Children’s publishers in the US accepting unsolicited manuscripts

Posted on March 19, 2013

20


I’ve been asked several times about US publishers and have not been able to help very much.  I did think about trying to put together my own list, but it would involve a massive amount of research and time!  Luckily, thanks to a handy blog post by JR Poulter, I have discovered Brian Grove and his site My Perfect Pitch (www.myperfectpitch.com) where, as well as dispensing wisdom and advice to aspiring writers, he also maintains lists of publishers to approach.

So to see a list of US publishers accepting manuscripts, visit http://myperfectpitch.com/childrens-book-publishers-usa/.  As always, read the individual requirements of the publishers very carefully before you submit.  The better we writers make our submissions, the more likely the few publishing companies who still accept unsolicited work will continue to do so.

The very best of luck and please tell me of any success stories – I love to hear them!

